top of page
Small English Enrollment Flyer_edited.jpg
DÉVELOPPER DES ÉTUDIANTS INNOVANTS

ATTEINDRE LA CROISSANCE

INSCRIPTION

 

La New Horizons Community Charter School a des créneaux d'inscription disponibles dans les classes de la maternelle à la huitième année.

Pour l'année scolaire 2021-2022, veuillez vous inscrire à l'école via Newark Enrolls.  Contactez l'école pour plus d'informations sur l'inscription à mphillips@nhccschool.org et spope@nhccschool.org.  

Pour l'année 2021-2022, veuillez sélectionner New Horizons Community Charter School sur le site Web Newarkenrolls.org.

ÉVÈNEMENTS À VENIR

 

 ​​

​​

  • Opt-In Flyer pour recevoir des messages texte de notre système NHCCS Call Blast ( flyer ).  Assurez-vous d'avoir un numéro de téléphone portable/cellulaire mis à jour dans votre dossier.  Vous pouvez appeler la réception pour mettre à jour votre numéro dans PowerSchool.

White Structure

À PROPOS DE NOUS

La mission de la New Horizons Community Charter School est d'éduquer, d'éclairer et d'enrichir la vie de nos élèves en leur fournissant des normes d'excellence. Nous croyons que tous les enfants peuvent apprendre et, en collaboration avec notre communauté scolaire, ils s'épanouiront et deviendront des citoyens productifs de la société.

La vision : New Horizons Community Charter School est un environnement d'apprentissage centré sur la guérison où tous les élèves se sentent en sécurité, accueillis et soutenus pour être au mieux de leur forme. Toutes les parties prenantes tirent parti des principes tenant compte des traumatismes et d'une approche globale de l'enfant pour répondre aux besoins sociaux, émotionnels et académiques de chaque enfant. Nous guidons les membres du personnel avec du coaching, du développement professionnel et une multitude d'opportunités de collaboration, de pratique et de réflexion. Nous travaillons en partenariat avec les familles pour partager des ressources, des compétences et augmenter les soutiens disponibles pour notre communauté scolaire. Nous favorisons les relations avec les agences locales et mondiales pour offrir aux étudiants, aux familles et au personnel un accès à une variété d'expériences.

Le ministère de l'Éducation du New Jersey a libéré l'école et  grades HIB du district conformément à la Déclaration des droits contre l'intimidation  (ABR) Loi.   La New Horizons Community Charter School a publié son message anti-intimidation  Loi sur la déclaration des droits  noter  sur la page Web du district.  Ce  noter  a été  déterminé par un  auto-évaluation du district publiée par le New Jersey Department of  Commissaire à l'éducation.   Si vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas  pour contacter l'école.

 

Coordinateur anti-intimidation
Monique Dent, travailleuse sociale scolaire

45-59 Hayes Street Newark, NJ 07103

e-mail:  mdent@nhccschool.org

téléphone : 973-848-0400

NOUS CONTACTER

45-59 Hayes  rue

Newark, New Jersey 07103

Tél : 973-848-0400

Télécopieur : 973-596-0984

Succès! Message reçu.

École à charte communautaire New Horizons  ne discrimine pas et ne doit pas discriminer sur la base de la race, de la couleur, de la religion (croyance), du sexe, de l'expression de genre, de l'âge, de l'origine nationale (ascendance), du handicap, de l'état matrimonial, de l'orientation sexuelle ou du statut militaire, dans aucune de ses activités ou opérations.

contact
bottom of page

August 25, 2022

NHCCS Board Meeting

will be held at 5:30 pm at

New Horizons Community Charter School.

 

The Board Meeting may be accessed

 

virtually with the below

 

information:

 

Topic: NHCCS August 2022 Board Meeting
 

Time: August 25, 2022 05:30 PM


Topic: NHCCS August 2022 Board Meeting
 

Time: Aug 25, 2022 05:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82140794030?pwd=dTFGQ21XdWN4Qy83bjFZNFA3bW9ZUT09

 

August 2022 Board Agenda (click on link)
 

DEVELOPING INNOVATIVE STUDENTS

ACHIEVING GROWTH

ENROLLMENT

 

New Horizons Community Charter School has enrollment slots available in grades Kindergarten through Eighth Grade.

For the 2022-2023 school year, please enroll in the school via Newark Enrolls.  Contact the school for more enrollment information at  spope@nhccschool.org

For the 2022-2023 Please select New Horizons Community Charter School on the Newarkenrolls.org website.

QUICK LINKS
NEWS
UPCOMING EVENTS

 

  • Back to School (in-person) on September 15, 2022

 ​

  • Welcome Communication from CSA (link).

  • Opt-In Flyer to receive text messages from our NHCCS Call Blast System (flyer).  Make sure you have an updated mobile/cell number on file.  You may call the front office to update your number in PowerSchool.

School Performance Reports 

ABOUT US

The Mission of the New Horizons Community Charter School is to educate, enlighten, and enrich the lives of our students by providing them with standards of excellence. We believe that all children can learn, and in collaboration with our school community they will flourish into productive citizens of society.

The Vision: New Horizons Community Charter School is a healing centered learning environment where all students feel safe, welcomed and supported to be their best selves. All stakeholders leverage trauma informed principles and a whole child approach to meet the social, emotional and academic needs of every child. We guide staff members with coaching, professional development, and a multitude of opportunities to collaborate, practice and reflect. We partner with families to share resources, skills, and increase supports available to our school community. We foster relationships with local and global based agencies to provide students, families and staff with access to a variety of experiences.

The New Jersey Department of Education has released school and district HIB grades as per the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights (ABR) Act.  New Horizons Community Charter School has posted its Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act grade to the district's webpage.  This grade was determined by a district self-assessment released by the New Jersey Department of Education Commissioner.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the school.

 

Anti-Bullying Coordinator
Monique Dent, School Social Worker

45-59 Hayes StreetNewark, NJ 07103

email: mdent​@nhccschool.org

phone: 973-848-0400

CONTACT US

45-59 Hayes Street

Newark, NJ 07103

Tel: 973-848-0400

Fax: 973-596-0984

Success! Message received.

New Horizons Community Charter School does not, and shall not, discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations.